Clivehaddow's Blog

CLIVE AND DIANE HADDOW ON THE MOVE

A Year back in Corporate Life


051

At Annebelles birthday party – boyd’s house I was the balloon maker!

MAY 2013

How time fly’s.!

Since our last post so much has happened – all good but some bad.

Just had a birthday – that’s depressing!!! I guess I must not be too far of the top of the hill before everything goes down hill.

I will try in this post to give an update of the last year.

As you all know we bought a house in Duncraig which is really great, I will try and put together a gallery of photos at the end of this post. In November last year I nearly lost Diane as she had a heart attack – thank god I was around on the Sunday because if I was out playing golf she could have died. After operations to inserts Stents she seems to be ok but only a month ago she was rushed into hospital again and they found that one of her arteries is too badly damaged to have another Stent inserted so will just have to treat via drugs. Diane is fine now although she does get tired very quickly but on the mend.

10-7FF27C04-717743-960

My birthday in 2012

I have been with the Joondalup Business Association now for over a year and really enjoy the work. I work with a great board who are very supportive and knowledgeable. My job as CEO is so varied. From fundraising and organising events through to dealing with local and federal government, press releases, publishing magazines – the list goes on but it is nice and the beauty is that I only have to answer to the board and I set my own agenda.

We love living in Duncraig the house is very comfortable it has 3 lounges,Dining,3 bedrooms and study plus  two bathrooms and pool. We have a great outdoor area that is enclosed which is great for entertaining. When we moved in we did a lot of work getting the house into the shape we wanted.

IMAG0221

One of the many events Di and I attend – This is the business awards 2012

 

 

 

Well that all for now but I am sure I can convince Di to do a full and more comprehensive update.

Until next time may the sun always be in your face.

CLIVE

Visit to the Gold Coast in Jan 2013 to visit with Don/Kristy/Logan and Taylor.

Visit to the Gold Coast in Jan 2013 to visit with Don/Kristy/Logan and Taylor.

 

We stayed with Geoff and Olive in January 2013 on the Gold Coast

We stayed with Geoff and Olive in January 2013 on the Gold Coast

May 26, 2013 Posted by | Uncategorized | 2 Comments