Clivehaddow's Blog

CLIVE AND DIANE HADDOW ON THE MOVE

M00NTA PART 2


OUR LAST FIVE ZIES

Gee time does go quickly – our time in MOONTA has been great and certainly an experience. We where fortunate enough to make a number of new friends and share some experiences. The golf club was very nice, even presenting me with a departing gift. I was just starting to come good on those “Black greens” – I shot 43 stableford points on my last round which was pretty decent, only to lose to a 46! My first nine was 17 points but my second nine was 26 points (2 under par) something that does not happen very day.

SCARLETT AND DI ON THE BEACH

 Our homeowners phoned us and asked whether they could come home earlier – they phoned in the morning at around 7.30am and wanted to be back at 5pm so both Di and I worked solidly to get the house clean before they arrived. We did manage it but only by the skin of our teeth. We where so exhausted that when we left at around 6pm we decided to just go to the caravan park down the road and have an early night before departing on our big journey across the NALLABOR.

Di's painting of Scarlett

Di did her painting of SCARLETT which was well received.

Scarlett's "signature"

I HAVE INCLUDED A SLIDE SHOW OF SOME IMAGES OF OUR TIME IN MOONTA(sound on) – click link below

http://www.kizoa.com/slideshow/d1282512k2639069o1/moonta-2

OUR NEXT POST WILL BE ABOUT OUR CROSSING OF THE NALLABOR!!! (THAT IS IF WE MAKE IT!!!!)

CLIVE

November 29, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | 1 Comment