Clivehaddow's Blog

CLIVE AND DIANE HADDOW ON THE MOVE

Diane’s Art – In Port Macquarie


"AUTUMN" by Diane Haddow

"WILD DAISIES" by Diane Haddow

 

TULIPS by Diane Haddow

Thought you might want to see some of Diane’s art.

She would not put this on the BLOG herself but I think it is worth seeing.

She has enjoyed her classes here in Port and I think she will get involved when we are up in Tamworth.

Both these paintings are water colours and hopefully Diane will say more about them….

“As you can see I am certainly no art expert. But these are my feeble attempts at Watercolours. I find Watercolours the most difficult medium to work in. My preference is Acrylic – but there was not a course running in that  medium. So one does what one can! I certainly never dreamed my art would be publised on the blog! Hope you guys all have a good laugh!”

Until next time – Haste la Vista Baby!

May 14, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. Diane your art work is beautiful. If I owned a Florist shop I would be displaying and promoting all of your paintings on walls amongst the flower arrangements. In fact you should try selling them through Florists, Cafes etc.
    Very impressive.

    Comment by Julia | May 14, 2010 | Reply

  2. BEAUTIFUL !!!!!
    Hi+Wi

    Comment by Hildegard + Willy | May 16, 2010 | Reply

    • Hi Hildegard & Willie – Thank you so much. I am just an amateur – but I enjoy painting very much! I wont ever be van Gogh, Monet or Picasso – but I will try! Ha, Ha!! We really appreciate all your comments. We had a laugh at Hildegard “in the Clink”! Ha, ha! Cheers Di

      Comment by clivehaddow | May 16, 2010 | Reply

  3. Hey Clive/Mum,

    Wow these are fantastic! Can you please do one for us? One of these would make a fantastic xmas present for the Magraths, hint…hint

    Mum we like them big so don’t be shy.

    Love Boyd

    Comment by boyd | May 20, 2010 | Reply

  4. Great watercolours Di!!!
    Please don’t underestimate your talent – and show them off for all to see.
    Cheers
    Trish

    Comment by Trish | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  5. Dear Di and Clive,
    Your paintings are so beautiful Di. You are very talented.
    It also shows you are very happy.
    clive i loved your comment about moving forward and not standing still. I have been standing still for 10 years….mores the pity!!!!!I certainly know that is not how one should live your life.
    love sue

    Comment by Sue Treanor | June 2, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

